I want to find comfort in the songs but every line cuts

I want to find comfort in the poems but it portrays what i am or what we are not, probably what i or we hope for

I want to find assurance in their advices but all they could say too is stop the crap when i actually want to find a little glimpse of hope that things will go well between us

I can’t find anything more, even just a speck of dust for me to keep going with you, although i wish and pray for it

The earth has forbidden me when i thought from the start they are for us, even the moon that we loved

I cry in peace and surrender

Leave a Reply

